There are two directors (as same as share holders) in our PVT.LTD company, Both are Japanese, and one live in India, another one live in Japan. We discuss for requirement in Skype. Now, CA said we have to appoint one Indian director and shareholder. Is it mandatory? I like to avoid it. Now business is temporally closed and very less turnover(Less than 10 lakh). Please give your answer and advice.
Thank you so much for expert's advises.
CA said that appointment of one Indian(or a foreigner who live in India) director and shareholder required for AGM. Is it right?
I live in residential area in Noida. I'd like to open some language class without boarding.
But I have to advertize with leaflet in newspaper. Is is irregal?
I'm Japanese and live in Noida. There was incident by my servant and driver 1.5 years ago while I was in Japan. They earned with my car and damaged it, also brought girl in my house with friends for entertainment in many days. They planed to keep me alone with unknown one driver in my house after my coming back. I hardly filed FIR and sent them court. But nothing was happened till today in local (distik) court in U.P. If culptics will not punished,some other boy also may try in future. I'm not feel safe in this condition.
I'd like to take correct judgement ASAP. Should I apply for transfer court to Delhi? If so, How much amount and how many days will be required?
Kindly give me advice.
In the case of Pvt.Ltd company.
Property was purchased in 2006. It is under depreciation in audit. This property is factory and was used for business.
Kindly tell me, income tax should be paid 30% or 20% in this case? What condition is applicable for 20%?
Also tell me how to say "thank you" for experts who give me reply.
My CA demand my DSC and password for filing return for ROC etc. He said my file couldn't be submitted due to error of my DSC online, even it was checked in his office.
According to him, at the time of filing in ROC site, error file volume increase and can not be uploaded again.
They always made careless mistake, and I want to check before sign. But CA said he keeps all client's DSC for speedy work. Should I give him DSC?
I think foreigner can be a founder or board member of the trust & NGO by Indian Trust Act, 1882. Is it right?
In this case, Can this foreigner take multiple VISA on this work?
In case of Pvt.Ltd company, 2 directors can be both foreigner? If yes, what is the condition? Is it necessary to visit or live India?
I'm a Japanese and a director of Pvt Ltd company in India.
This company is invested by Japan.
1. Can we do trading business according to Indian law? We are manufacture at present, but we'd like to close it and start only trading.
2. Suppose, our company purchase goods from another state company A. We got payment from Japan and pay to company A. Company A send goods direct to Japan. Is it allowed?
3. In this case, Is this business under sales tax or service tax?
Kindly tell me.
I am a director and 95% shareholder. There is one more director, he has 5 % shareholder also. If he refuse something for company's management,Can not I proseed it?
I have a majority of Share number .
But half majority of person number.
Can I sell my share to other without his sign, agreement?
What is the meaning of "personally present" of agm?
My CA said "personally"mean "physically". So Video conference is not permitted.
Kindly advice me if you are CS expert, two members "physically" present is required for AGM of Pvt. Ltd according to follow rule?
[(-) in the case of a private company, two members personally present,shall be the quorum for a meeting of the company.]
by SS - 2 SECRETARIAL STANDARD ON GENERAL MEETINGS