Queries Participated

seenu   18 March 2024 at 15:07

Landlord falsely claiming rent

we are running a family business for the past 50 years ,It was started by my grandfather and after him my father is running the business ,The shop is located in prime location and it is pagdi system shop, The original owner of the shop has demised 30 years ago and she is sole owner of the shop she has no children ,but after her demise a lady claimed she is grand daughter of the landlord and landlord transferred the property to her and claimed she is new owner of the property and claiming rent for the said property for the last 30 years,but when we recently enquired about the property we came to know the property hasn't transferred from original owner to this lady and also she is not grand daughter of the landlord she is distant relative of the landlord so she falsely claiming rent all these years,we are paying rent to her and also paying property taxes all these years,Is it possible for us to sue her for falsely claiming rent for the past 30 years and claim refund with interest and also should I stop paying rent in the future ?request experts to clarify the same

Anonymous   18 March 2024 at 11:56

Landlord falsely claiming rent

we are running a family business for the past 50 years ,It was started by my grandfather and after him my father is running the business ,The shop is located in prime location and it is pagdi system shop, The original owner of the shop has demised 30 years ago and she is sole owner of the shop, she has no children ,but after her demise a lady claimed she is grand daughter of the landlord and landlord transferred the property to her and claimed she is new owner of the property and claiming rent for the said property for the last 30 years,but when we recently enquired about the property we came to know the property hasn't transferred from original owner to this lady and also she is not grand daughter of the landlord she is distant relative of the landlord so she falsely claiming rent all these years,we are paying rent to her and also paying property taxes all these years,Is it possible for us to sue her for falsely claiming rent for the past 30 years and claim refund and also should I stop paying rent in the future ?request experts to clarify the same

seenu   15 July 2018 at 19:14

Non issuance of share certificates

In 1998 a company has been formed for construction of shops to create trade centre,it is a private limited company it collected around Rs 1 crore from public by issuing share application money form, each member paid Rs 35000 for a share, company bought 30 acres of land for construction of shops with that money ,each member are entitled to receive 1000 sqft land and 10 share each but till today they didn't provide share certificates for share holders, I bought two shares for Rs 70000 ,they volunterily take decision of company without share holders consent,they don't conduct general meeting and few people Who became share holders at incorporation of company select director of company, again in 2008 they issued share application money and collected around Rs 3 crores from new members each paid Rs 35000 for a share,each member are entitled to receive 1000 sqft land and 10 share. I questioned them how they issued new shares for Rs 35000 as the land price is increased substantially from 1998 and they didn't get permission from existing shareholders who bought at 1998 ,they said you don't have rights to question us as you don't have share certificates they deliberately not issued share certificates to deny us shares holders rights and done many wrong doings so I filed a complaint against director of company at police station but they are refused to file Fir against them citing they will provide share certificates within 3 months from now , so I request you to suggest under what Ipc section they can be booked ,Is this come under criminal breach of trust?

Seenu

Note : Till today they haven't started the project.

seenu   15 July 2018 at 19:11

Non issuance of share certificates

In 1998 a company has been formed for construction of shops to create trade centre,it is a private limited company it collected around Rs 1 crore from public by issuing share application money form, each member paid Rs 35000 for a share, company bought 30 acres of land for construction of shops with that money ,each member are entitled to receive 1000 sqft land and 10 share each but till today they didn't provide share certificates for share holders, I bought two shares for Rs 70000 ,they voluntarily take decision of company without share holders consent,they don't conduct general meeting and few people Who became share holders at incorporation of company select director of company, again in 2008 they issued share application money and collected around Rs 3 crores from new members each paid Rs 35000 for a share,each member are entitled to receive 1000 sqft land and 10 share. I questioned them how they issued new shares for Rs 35000 as the land price is increased substantially from 1998 and they didn't get permission from existing shareholders who bought at 1998 ,they said you don't have rights to question us as you don't have share certificates they deliberately not issued share certificates to deny us shares holders rights and done many wrong doings so I filed a complaint against director of company at police station but they are refused to file Fir against them citing they will provide share certificates within 3 months from now , so I request you to suggest under what Ipc section they can be booked ,Is this come under criminal breach of trust?

Seenu

Note : Till today they haven't started the project.

seenu   29 December 2016 at 09:33

Changing to new business

My grandfather bought shop in pagdi system 50 years ago after my grandfather expired my father is managing the shop ,recently landlord falsely tried to evict us on ground of weak building and non payment of rent dues , but we submitted the proof of the same in court the hearing is going on in court,now our old business is down so we decided to start new business in the same shop with different name ,will it cause any trouble in proceeding in the court due to this? our old business is bookstores now want to start computer center in new name so request experts to guide us in this issue.Thanks in advance

seenu   23 January 2014 at 13:42

Pagdi system

I am staying in a pagdi system in commercial building for last 66 years in chennai,my grandfather paid some huge sum as pagdi at that time,we are paying taxes for that building for last 60 years in the name of landlord, as our business suffered loss we discussed to landlord to transfer our tenancy and leave the building for some pagdi but she refused for that and falsely issued a notice and filed a case against us to vacate the building immediately on the grounds of nonpayment of rents, we had paid rents regularly and also having receipts of rents paid to her ,is it possible for her to evict us on the grounds of non payments of rents, we have given advance of Rs 5lacs and now we issued notice to her that she is entitled to appropriate the same towards future rents until she withdraw this case ,as she is falsely trying to evict us.