How do I get my license as Advocate?
Nilima Shah
(Querist) 27 May 2010
Hi, I passed my Be.Com and then L.LB 2nd year in 1997 and left Ahmedabad until now. I want to get my bar card and don't know where to start? Can I do it online or from distance? I am settled out of country but want to finish my law degree and get my advocate license and registration in bar association of Ahmedabad. I am also looking for local lowyer who can help me with this and who practices international law or immigration matter for USA, Canada etc. Please guide me where to start. All I have is my Gujarat University's marksheets showing "pass" for 1st year LLB and 2nd year LLB. I will appreciate your help a lot. Thank you.
Sincerely,
Nilima Shah
Kiran Kumar
(Expert) 27 May 2010
dear first complete your LL.B in a regular manner...no distance or online course is available to conclude your studies.
after getting the degree apply for the license with the Bar Council of concerned state.
Uma parameswaran
(Expert) 27 May 2010
You enquire with the Gujarat University and if they allow complete your course.After that you can enroll as Advocate.
Nilima Shah
(Querist) 27 May 2010
Thank you Mr. Kumar and Ms. Uma, I appreciate your response. However, I have completed L.LB. (two years). But I dont know what is the requirement after two years of L.LB just have an idea that I need to work with Lawyer as an intern for one year but not sure. Kindly guide me what is the next step after completing two years of L.LB course. ONce again, I apprecaite your help. I meant any internship if available in US immigration law firm in INdia so I can work partially from US and partially from India and complete my 1 year internship to be eligible for Advocate. Thank you.
Sincerely,
Nilima Shah

(Expert) 27 May 2010
NANDKUMAR B.SAWANT.M.COM.LL.B.(MUMBAI),ADVOCATE
MOBILE.9271971251,9960223100
e.mail.adv.nbsawant@yahoo.co.in
e.mail.nandkumarbs@sify.com
REGARDING THE MATTER KINDLY NOTE THAT.
1.YOU HAVE ALREADY PASSED LL.B.TWO YEARS COURSE,YOU MAY KINDLY APPEAR AND PASS THE FINAL YEAR LL.B.EXAMS OF YOUR UNIVERSITY.YOU MAY KINDLY ENQUIRE WITH YOUR UNIVERSITY LAW DEPT OR YOUR LAW COLLEGE,.THEY WILL SEND YOU DETAILS.
2.ONCE YOU PASS YOUR FINAL YEAR OF LL.B.DEGREE COURSE.YOU WILL GET LL.B.DEGREE, THE SAID DEGREE YOU HAVE TO GET REGISTERED AT BAR COUNCIL OF YOUR STATE BY SUBMITING WRITEN APPLICATION AND PAYING NECESSARY REGISTRATION FEES AND CHARGES .ALL THESE DETAILS YOU WILL GET IN THE PROSPECTUS WITH THE SAID FORM.
THEN YOU WILL BE ALLOTED REGISTRATION NUMBER AND PERMISSION TO PRACTICE AS AN ADVOCATE IN THE COURTS.PLEASE NOTE.
3.THE PROCEDURE OF COURTS YOU EITHET HELP YOURSELF AND PRACTICE IN THE COURTS OR YOU CAN LEARN WITH SOME ADVOCATES WHO CAN GUIDE YOU THE PROCEDURE OF CIVIL AND CRIMINAL AND OTHER COURTS PLEASE NOTE.
IN CASE YOU NEED ANY FURTHER HELP YOU MAY WRITE AND SEND DETAILS OR CALL OR SMS.WILL HELP YOU.
WITH BEST REGARDS TO YOU YOUR FAMILY AND FRIENDS.
THANKING YOU
YOURS SINCERELY

(Expert) 27 May 2010
MOBILE.9271971251,9960223100
e.mail.adv.nbsawant@yahoo.co.in
e.mail.nandkumarbs@sify.com
REGARDING THE MATTER KINDLY NOTE THAT.
1.YOU HAVE ALREADY PASSED LL.B.TWO YEARS COURSE,YOU MAY KINDLY APPEAR AND PASS THE FINAL YEAR LL.B.EXAMS OF YOUR UNIVERSITY.YOU MAY KINDLY ENQUIRE WITH YOUR UNIVERSITY LAW DEPT OR YOUR LAW COLLEGE,.THEY WILL SEND YOU DETAILS.
2.ONCE YOU PASS YOUR FINAL YEAR OF LL.B.DEGREE COURSE.YOU WILL GET LL.B.DEGREE, THE SAID DEGREE YOU HAVE TO GET REGISTERED AT BAR COUNCIL OF YOUR STATE BY SUBMITING WRITEN APPLICATION AND PAYING NECESSARY REGISTRATION FEES AND CHARGES .ALL THESE DETAILS YOU WILL GET IN THE PROSPECTUS WITH THE SAID FORM.
THEN YOU WILL BE ALLOTED REGISTRATION NUMBER AND PERMISSION TO PRACTICE AS AN ADVOCATE IN THE COURTS.PLEASE NOTE.
3.THE PROCEDURE OF COURTS YOU EITHET HELP YOURSELF AND PRACTICE IN THE COURTS OR YOU CAN LEARN WITH SOME ADVOCATES WHO CAN GUIDE YOU THE PROCEDURE OF CIVIL AND CRIMINAL AND OTHER COURTS PLEASE NOTE.
IN CASE YOU NEED ANY FURTHER HELP YOU MAY WRITE AND SEND DETAILS OR CALL OR SMS.WILL HELP YOU.
WITH BEST REGARDS TO YOU YOUR FAMILY AND FRIENDS.
THANKING YOU
YOURS SINCERELY
Raj Kumar Makkad
(Expert) 27 May 2010
I have also similar opinion as of my friends.
Raj Kumar Makkad
(Expert) 27 May 2010
I have also similar opinion as of my friends.
Pankaj Kundra
(Expert) 29 May 2010
Mr Nand Kumar has rightly explained in details