Master the Basics of Legal Drafting in All Courts. Register Now!

Wife filed for divorce, maintenance and dv act

(Querist) 29 March 2013 This query is : Resolved 
My wife went to her paternal home along with me for the delivery. After the delivery i was busy with my work and use to visit her home when ever i was in her city. Once i was on tour i came to know that my wife had filed for divorce, maintenance and a case on DV act.

Since she was not coming in the proceedings of the court in DV act the result came in my favour. Now the two cases i.e, maintenance and Divorce cases are going on in the court. I am paying Rs. 4000/- as maintenance to my family (Wife and a daughter of 2 years).

I want to know what can i do to save my family since i love my family very much and do not want to give divorce without any reason.

I can do anything so as to save my family from breaking.

Request you to kindly guide me as to what i can do and should do to achieve my objective.
adv. rajeev ( rajoo ) (Expert) 30 March 2013
Convince your wife properly and take the help of the elders of the society.
Alok (Querist) 30 March 2013
Can i visit my wife at her home. Are there any legal problems or i cannot call her as my lawyer says that if you call or visit they may drag you to other cases or may file a FIr against you. Please suggest what should be done. Also I tried speaking to her father who said that you can get the cases closed. When I asked how he said that pay the required money and thats all
Adv k . mahesh (Expert) 30 March 2013
try to use the help of near ones like her close friend or elders who can help in this matter
because your wife should agree and by her heart she should come to you so try
ajay sethi (Expert) 30 March 2013
file for restituion of conjugal rights . oppose divorce petition filed by your wife
V R SHROFF (Expert) 30 March 2013
APPLY FOR MEDIATIONS/ MARRIAGE COUNCILLOR

COURT WILL ALLOW IT.
TRY TO FIND OUT REASONS OF DISPUTE

Show Your Love and Affection towards her.
Forget what she filed in court. It is Game of Lawyers. She was instigated by interested parties who oppose you.
Don't blame her for court cases. She is a Pawn.
Councillors will help you.
Tell her to meet / date/ gardening/ with daughter. It can patch up relationship.

If it fails, allow her Divorce Petition, do not fight. Go for MCD. Smooth and sweet. Fast & effective.
Vijyant Nigam (09807349001) (Expert) 31 March 2013
I go with mr. ajay sethi. file a case for restitution of conjugal rights and then ask the court to connect the divorce case and then show your will to the court for the mediation and conciliation.
Raj Kumar Makkad (Expert) 02 April 2013
No more to add.