Ketan Modi   30 March 2011 at 12:41

Order of Bombay High Court in case of Sitaram Dalvi, Shiv Sena

I am looking for the order of Bombay High Court in case of Shiv Sena's former MLA Sitaram Dalvi who had damaged property at a Hotel in Mumbai during one of the Sena style protest. Dalvi was directed to pay compensation to the tune of Rs.5 lakh. This is a landmark judgment copy of which is not available despite looking for it. Can some expert oblige?
Ketan Modi

mayank srivastava   28 March 2011 at 20:28

Suggestion Required Urgently

I used to take connection from Mr. Balbir Singh (Sales Executive) his mobile number is 9335076216.
one day i decided to surrender my one of postpaid number so i contacted reliance customer care, their executive told me that i have to submit written application to reliance. so i contacted Mr. Balbir, then after that i submitted my application n sim to Balbir after getting assurance from his side that he ll do further steps to surrender.

But Unfortunately he fooled me and he sold that sim to one of his other customer after taking some money coz the plan on my number was special SRP200. after few months i asked Balbir about that then he told me that he has not surendered the connection but he transfered the connection to another customer and he ll do the formal procedure for transfer of ownership.

My Fault was that i believed on him on good faith and i also surrendered my sim to him. After few months he resigned from Reliance and joined somewhere else and at the same time i got notice from reliance that my bill is due at around Rs. 1200 and i have to pay the same otherwise some legal actions may be taken against me.

So after this i called Balbir again and he suggested me to ignore the notice but i refused his suggestion and i asked him to give me the details of that customer and i shouted on him that u should pay this outstanding as i m not responsible for that. He said ok that he ll pay.But after that he is not picking my calls

But 3 days back i got a call from a lady from delhi and she told me that she is an advocate and i have to pay the bill now before 5 PM else she register a legal case against me.

I m so much worried now and i want resolution. Kindly help me. why should i pay Rs. 1200 as i have not used the connection thats why i have registered my complain in consumer court also and here for some help.

Today i got a call from relaince and the lady asked me all the details and she has no resolution about the problem rather she was blaiming me that it was my fault.
She asked me bout the proof of that request but i m not able to give proof as i believed on him on good faith that he ll do all the formalities and i had not taken any written proof or receiving of my application from him.

I told her that i can lodge a FIR against Mr. Balbir and i can submit that copy in relaince from my behalf so they believe that my case was genuine and it would work as a proof but she told me that it wouldn't work.

So i need some urgent help and resolution from you experts.

Waiting for some early n needful response

Thanks & Regards

Mayank Srivastava
Surrendred No. 9335287827

Ph. No. 9335363533

Sarvesh Kumar Sharma Advocate   27 March 2011 at 20:39

cross examin by hostile witness!

What are the releted questions (general questions)by both side(difence & prosicution) when we are disclosing the witness as hostile!

Jasmeetsingh   23 March 2011 at 10:18

Domestic Violence Act, 2005

I had filed a domestic Violence complaint availing the provisions of Sec 26 of Protection of women from domestic violence act 2005 before the Civil Court S.D. Pune, in the pending civil case against the brother in-law of the aggrived person, thereaffter husband and wife of brother in- law were added as a party Under Order 1 Rule 10 of C.P.C. as they were the neceessary parties. But Respondent has filed a Criminal Appeal agianst civil courts impeading parties order.
Sir, kindly guide me to solve the following question with an appropriate citation of provision of law: -
1) Whether civil court can adopt Code of Civil Procedure to proceed the DVA complaint filed under Sec 26 of the Domestic Violence Act?
2) Whether court can avail Provisions of Sec 28 (2) of the Act?
3) Can a criminal appeal be filed agaisnt the civil courts order in DVA Proceeding?
4) Can criminal appeal filed against civil courts order be rejected at preliminary stage) if so what citation of with what provision of law?
Thanks in anticipation. Yours truly
Jasmeetsingh

raghavendra   22 March 2011 at 17:40

economics offence

sir ,
can anybody tell me what are the cases coming in economic offence court ,

what is jurisdiction ,

under which Act ,cases can file in economics offece court

Gagan Souri   19 March 2011 at 19:34

citations agaisnt advocate?

Hello Forum

Brief:
Victim of 498a no DP3/4.
Wife left willingly to her parental house, writing a leter to husband and her-in-laws just to wish and come back to visit her parents. Few months later husband charged with criminal charges.

In between husband wrote to letter to WIFE/MIL/FIL/Wifes Uncle[FIL's brother & counsel for wife] & other close relatives, to join. Advoate is also member of Alt Dispute Resolution[ADR].

All the letters were received by all.

Despite, me writing letters about join back with my wife to advocate, he being memberof ADR no mediation, further, Maintenane and Divorce were filed against me

Que'n:
In this regards, Please supply any citations against advocate in Criminal Cases to defend my self?

N.J. MISHRA   17 March 2011 at 17:44

STRIKE BY MASTER ON BOARD VESSEL

PLEASE MEMBER SUGGEST ME

OUR COMPANY APPOINTED A MASTER FOR THE SHIP ON CONTRACT BASIS. DURING VOYAGE THE MASTER CALLED FOR STRIKE ON BOARD AND DOES NOT ALLOW OTHER STAFF TO WORK ON BOARD EVEN THOUGH THEY WERE INTERESTED IN DOING THEIR JOB. WHETHER THIS ACT OF MASTER AMOUNTS TO CRIMINAL OFFENCE. UNDER WHAT HE CAN BE CHARGED. KINLDY SUGGEST.

imteyaz farooquee   14 March 2011 at 19:03

Bovine Animal (protection & smuggling) Act

Dear experts,
Kindly express your detail of Bovine Animal (protection & smuggling) Act and also send link to see the act on net.

Member (Account Deleted)   13 March 2011 at 19:49

regarding the form 22 of tractor for registration

Dear all Experts i need your help

That my father take the loan of a tractor from the state bank of India for a tractor.
2. That the agency of tractor played a fraud in the manner that they made 3 different sale bills of the tractor and all the three were different from each others. they submitted one bill with the bank which was of Rs 2,26,000/- and the same money was paid to them directly by the bank. the another bill was given to my father which was of Rs 1,89,000/- and which was bearing the signatures of my father. 3
on the same day they purchased the stamp paper in the name of my father and taken the signatures of my father on the blank stamp paper and after two day they disclosed in the stamp paper that the tractor was sold to some one Baje singh whose father name and address no mentioned in the affidavit of my father as the affidavit with its contents show that the signature were obtained on blank.
not over this when the tractor was sold the bank demanded the registration certificate of the tractor. now they played a fraud at this stage also that a from no 22 is supplied by the manufacturer of the vehicle but the form no 22 which was attached with the registration file was not issued by the manufacturer and the same has been declared as duplicate and not issued by them. the affidavit in this support for registration also does not bear the original signatures of my father. then the registration clerk in collusion with the accuse person made this registration certificate and the same is deposited in the bank for further proceedings.
4. That tis whole matter is of year 1998 and now my father also passed away in year 1999. various application were moved to the authorities in this regard and also for the cancellation of the registration certificate of the tractor.

5.now a FIR was registered in the Police Station of Bhuna Distt Fatehabad U/S 420,467,468,471 of IPC against 4 accused persons and the SHO of Police Station Bhuna is the investigation officer in the above said FIR.
6.That in this regard an investigation was done by DSP Tohana and also by the above said SHO, (prior the lodging of the FIR) and the report was also submitted by the DSP in this regard in which it was mentioned that the alleged form 22 was found fictitious and in this regard opinion of District Attorney may kindly be taken.
7.That now after this an investigation was also conducted by the Superintendent of Police in this regard and also enquired from the manufacturing Company of the Tractor i.e. Eicher Tractors Limited, Faridabad and with the opinion of District attorney the above said FIR was registered.
8.That the above said SHO is now Investigation officer in the above said FIR and no one has been arrested till date in this case. Even no statement has been recorded in this regard of the complainant by the investigation officer.
9. it is also pertinent to mention here that the loan was sanctioned in 2 days only at that time the litigation was pending between my father and us for the permanent injunction and for declaration and the same was compromised between us that my father will not alienate the suit land and at this stage the bank sanctioned the loan.

please guide me what i have to do now as no one has been arrested in this case and my appeal for suit for recovery which was filed by the bank for the recovery of the money as we lost the case in the civil court as well as in the district court the decision favouring the bank was given by the civiil court and the district court.

srinivas.G.M.   13 March 2011 at 16:47

court case pending,transfer of record on forged documents

a person had took my vehicle ka06/a 4248 in the name of sale to dandeli on 25.05.10, on 09.06.10,he involved my vehicle in criminal acts so a case was registered,he has executed indemnity bond,his father has given surety who is an gov employee.witout to my notice he has transfered the vehicle ownership to his name on 23.08.2010,on this same day he has sold the vehicle to another person.this cr act came to my notice in month november.please guide me further to do.