can a judicial magistrate commit a case to the Sessions Court after receiving preliminary chargsheet against the accused???
Please suggest me some judgments in relation to the trial of offence under Section 4 of the PCMCS Act???what points should be asked during cross examination in these type of offences??
Is there any provision for " Continue on Previous Bail",which generally court requires at the time of appearence of the accused after getting Summon from the court???Is that necessary where at that time of bail one of the condition is to appear on each date??
Anganwadi workers are public servant or not???can we file petition under the RTI Act to them and can they give???
Is a document obtained under the RTI Act a public document or not?????
What is the meaning of the word "DISTRICT" under section 126(1) of Cr.P.C.???Does it mean the territorial jurisdiction of the magistrate or does it mean the Revenue district???????
please tell me......
iam junior advocate, first i would like to thank everyone & especially Mr Makkad sir for helping & solving my last queries
facts of my case : In Maharashtra state for every year there is famous festival from aalandi to pandharpur of Saint Dnyaneshwar Maharaj. In Marathi all peoples called 'Warkari'who usually goes by truck, tempo & most peoples by walking travells such long distance
When incident took place 3 to 4 lakh peoples were going by road ,some were walking,some were traveling by truck,jeep or like vehicles. when accident taken place so many peoples were present. on the day of incidence accused was driving Tempo.,in fact there was no rashness & neglegence on part of driver.The women who was in mob came across the tempo & died after 10 minutes.Road full of traffic. Even if we consider driver was driving in rash & nrglegent manner,it is not possible to cause death of only single women, if road full of Warkari peoples
Iam defence lawyer. i want some landmark case laws/citation/suggestions which will definately helpful to acquit my client who is accused
will the s.397 cr.p.c. applicable for enhancement of quntum of punishment u/s 138? have the sessions court powers to try revision?what is the court fee? I am for the complainant.
1) when prosecution is not closing it's evidence by giving evidence close pursis & unnecessary/deliberaely prolonging matter what can be done by defence lawyer
2) Is there any citation or landmark case law on this point..........
Email as evidence
Hi Experts,
Can you please guide whether electronics communication such as e-mails/SMS/phone calls are counted as evidence and proofs in our legal system for any type of dispute or case ?