I have an flat in Pune jointly owned with my brother and I want to gift my part to my brother(joint owner). How much stamp duty we need to pay to create a gift deed of this transaction.
My husband & his friend started a business (Amul shop)in July 2014 in partnership. In November 2014 his partner gave resignation as a partner and now he is demanding the entire money put in the business by him (200,000)
My husband said he is ready to give 100,000 back but full amount is not possible and the money is already spent (rent + electricity + civil work + freezer etc).
The partner's wife is a police inspector and trying to pressurized by the local police station to get the entire money back. The police officer had called my husband to police station and now he is threatening my husband and if you don't give the money back he will file a cheating case against him.
Honestly we have not cheated him. This was his decision and he left the business.
Please advice aswe have been pressurized by the police inspector.
Janhavi
We have purchased flats in the Kalyan, KDMC area and at that time the builder had committed many thing verbally as well as some in written but could not deliver the same.
After lots follow ups with him for the CC and finally he gave us the same after 2 years.In the CC its clearly mentioned that the ground floor is for stilt parking and each floor has four flats. He is also staying with us. What he had done he had merged the two flats and make it one which is against the rule of KDMC.He is not paying maintainace for 2 flats, he is paying for one flat only.
Now he is planning to construct few flats in the 50% area of the ground floor which is for stilt parking. We have complained in KDMC but no action from them.
Its five floor building.
Even he had not give us enough water supply(only one line), even the water connection is in his name.
He is not ready to form the society for which we all the flat owners have applied for a non-co-operative society.
He is not a registered builder and now after 3 years he is asking for the VAT and service tax. He himself is not paying any tax.
Please update what is the option we have so that we can fight with the builder and get our rights.
My father is 72 years old who could put his signature earlier on legal documents, But now since he is paralyzed he can't sign and instead prefers to put his thumb impression instead of signature.He would like to use the thumb impression on all legal documents in the future to prepare his will.
What is the procedure to get this thumb impression legal as at present we are facing some issue to open a demat account to trade shares where he used his signature earlier about 12 years ago.
Please advise on this which would of great help.
what is the procedure to form a Fans Association?
Which is better - as a Trust or as a Society?
Thank you,
Dear Sir/Madam,
I would like to change my 4 and 1/2 months baby's name, which got registered at his Birth Certificate at Ahmedabad. But, I was informed from various sources that only possibility to change baby's name now is when he will get the admission in school. At that time I can mention the new name. I would like to know that is this is the only way to get name change or Am I missing some important information. I would really appreciate any help.
Thank you.
My son died in an accident on Dec 26, 2008. He was working for a compnay who had subscribed to a Corporate Group Personal Accident Policy from Bajaj Allianz.
I had claimed through the company for the claim under the said policy. After submission of all the relevant documents the Insurer is persistently sent emails that it will take 10-15 days for the claim and the matter is under investigation. One of their TPA had sent some investigator to my house and he insisted on phone for documents and then collected all the documents duly notorized from me. He also had some sort of form in which he wrote his report. Now the Bajaj Allianz people have sent me an email that it will take another one month to process the claim and the claim is under investigation.
I would request you to guide me on the following.
1. Does any previous accidental injury which did not result in any disability has any bearing on the claim. Does the revelation of the same in proposal form essential.
2. Is there any remedy through which I could compell insurer for an early settlement of my claim.
3. What are the legal remedies. Please cite relevant provisions and case laws.
4. What are the options of approaching IRDA.
5. Procedure of writs to compell for an early settlement.
6. In case of denial, legal remedies available.
Thank you,
Iqbal
Property tax and noc payment by builder for gavthan flat
Respected Sir/Madame
I am a central govt employee and very new to this ascpects for sale of flat and related documentation and payments.
I have a flat in Nerul, Navi Mumbai. Its on the gaothan area and the builder was supposedly the owner of the plot also. It is a Gaothan Plot with Tri-party agreement + CC + OC + Stamp Duty Registration + Possession Letter from the builder.
Society is not registered and the builder has always been giving some or other reason for not getting it registered.
I want to sell this flat for which I would need the following:
1. NOC from the Builder as he is asking some money for it.
2. it has been told to me by my agent that Property Tax has to be paid as NMMC has issued (for entire building)and it has to be shared between the flat owners. in that also few have not yet paid the property tax yet.
I would like to have an expert advise here as how can I get the property tax documents on my name and I am not aware of the property tax.
who will transfer the property tax bill on my name?
are there any more documents that i should be in possession. Without registration of the society can i get the sale of flat deed completed.
Kindly advise me with the right steps