Queries Participated

Anonymous   06 February 2014 at 00:17

Mental Harassment and Torture at workplace

Hi...I am working in Psu under the Central Govt and I am a female employee. My boss wants me to stay back at office after working hours of office. He forces me to work after office hours while 90 percent of the office leaves at that time. Feeling insecure in the office..What should I do?? Can I complaint against him National Commission of human rights or Women..Please advice as it is the mental agony which I am suffering from.

Anonymous   01 August 2013 at 00:05

legal consequences if employee left without serving notice

Hi I have worked in an educational institution and left without serving notice period, I have not signed any bond or agreement but it was written in appointment letter that the employee has to serve a notice period of 3 months....I left that job because I have a problem at my home and I need to look at it....I took leave of 15 days for the same reason and when they asked me i told them verbally that i may or may not join...when i found that i wont be able to join, imailed them my resignatthen hr replied that kindly give 3 months notice or salary in lieu.....kindly help me and tell me if the organisation can do anything legally or not.ion and informed them i wont he'd t I on't be able to join back,

Kamal sodhi   14 February 2013 at 10:18

Live - in

My friend's brother is in live - in relationship from the 5-6 years with his girlfriend. He kept her with everything he has. supported her family as well, transferred money in her family member's account as well like a salary every month. Now the girl is exploiting his life, if he doesnt want to marry her, she is threatening him with filing a case against him & his family. Although his family was not aware of all this. Now somehow they came to know about it. Now the boy doesnot want to marry her but the girl is threatening him inspite of taking huge money from him for leaving him. He has evidences of that money transfers in the form of bank statements. Please advice on how to get rid of her.

Kamal sodhi   11 May 2009 at 11:08

Property Dispute

There was the property of land owned by my grand father(HIG Flat)who died,then there were his 4 legal hires including my father who also died and we are his 4 legal hires including a daughter (my sister) who is married (apart from my mother).we all(including we 4 after our father's death & the other 2 hires of grandfather) transfered our property rights in favour of our aunt so that she can sell our property after conversion into freehold.After selling she says that if we need to buy our house from that money we need to make her co-owner otherwise we will have to pay the tax of 30% on that money(incase she is not the co-owner).pls guide us what to do?we need a urgent help!Incase we don't want to pay 30% tax on our own money & buy a house from that money, is it necessary to make my aunt co-owner if we don't wish to, as she is unmarried?plsssssssssssss help!!

Ritesh t a   02 May 2009 at 18:10

regarding case law

sir,can u cite me any case law regarding section 54 & 54B of income tax in the state of j&k.

Jacob Joseph   22 April 2009 at 10:09

Custom Law

Who is the best Indian Custom Consultant having Office in Mumbai ?

Mahesh   15 April 2009 at 10:45

New rate of Dearness Allowance

Can any help me for new formula of dearness allowance calculation both the noticfication gov.of India

Apurva Kumar   20 March 2009 at 12:06

citation/full case

Can ny 1 provides me the citation of Navjot Sngh Sidhu famous case in which he was aquited afterwards, nd allowed later to contest election thou he was convicted! or complete fact nd judgement of d case!

Apurva!