I just got into Exports and am a Export Merchant. I am purchasing goods from a manufacturer. The manufacturer has asked me to furnish CT 1, ARE 1 and Form H as pre order documents he needs> I have not got any registration with Excise department and not with CST. I dont have Excise and VAt Numbers.
My Query is :
Can I just download the form H from web and sign and send it to the Manufacture. or I have to have VAT number first and then I can do it.
Second...I dont have Excise number as well
what is the procedure to get CT 1 and ARE 1.
thirdly: is it mandatory for me to give the manufacturer all these documents.
Fourthly....he excise benefits will be availed by the manufacture...then in that case what all i need to provide him with.
Please advice..
Sanjay Sharma
ONE OF MY CUSTOMER HAS RAISED THE SUPPLIMENTARY INVOICE AS IB 31.03.11 FOR 2010-11. AND EXCISE DUTY WAS DEPOSITED ON SUCH INVOICES. NOW ON APRIL 2013 HE CAME TO KNOW THAT INVOICES WERE NOT HANDED OVER TO THE CUSTOMER AND LYING IN OUR(MY CLIENT'S) PREMISES.
NOW CAN CENVAT CREDIT BE AVAILED ON SUCH INVOICES OR NOT.
PLEASE ADVISE.
One of my client is having excisable unit. He raise the Invoices in March-13. But does not despatch the goods same day for 10-15 days.
But Excise duty is paid on such invoices as on 05.04.2013.
On 08.04.2013 these invoices are cancelled and cenvat credit is taken on cancelled invoices in April 2013.
Please advice it is permissible or not.
Dear all,
My company has been earning royalty by franchising its trade mark since 2004. My company in the year 2010 got itself registered with the service tax authority but did not pay any tax even after that.
Now if we wish to pay our service tax & regularize our affairs then how much exposure & penalties are we bound to pay ? Is there any way to compound our said default ?
Kindly advice, as to how should we move ahead in the said regard. Do know, that we are most inclined to regularize our affairs, so how should go forward with the same.
Sagnik Sanyal
As per the provisions of service tax, CBEC issued Notification No.45/2012-ST dated 7.08.2012, amending Notification No.30/2012-ST dated 20.06.2012 for imposing of service tax on income of any director of a company under Reverse charge mechanism whereby the company will be liable to pay service tax since 7.08.2012. Now, my query is that whether all director's remuneration, fees, commission will be taxed or only executive directors other than whole time directors/Managing directors payment will be taxed. If we analise the income tax act,the new clause
TDS on income of directors under section 194j(1b) was inserted. This clause does not specify whether Managing director/whole time director or executive director who provide only professional service to the company.
please, clarify whether irrespective of category of a director of a company, the service tax liability is there or not.
Hi, I am Debendra, want to know a dealer named X from odisha purchased material from a dealer Y of West Bengal. while material was on the way, changed the document on name of another dealer in odisha Z. Now the dealer X says the transaction is U/s 3(b) of CST Act. Whether dealer Z will issue C form to dealer X or not. And whether X will issue E2 declaration to dealer Z or not.
As per central excise law,audit is undertaken in every two years whose duty payment is more than one crore, as the unit is registered just last year but the audit official of commissionerate wants to take audit this year which completes only one year. Whether they are right to take audit or not?
Service tax
Sir, I want service tax postion on a advocate,Inwhich circumtance he get srvice tax registration and what libilitties of taxed on advocate,there where ant basic exemption- M K rath