Queries Participated

Amruth   22 February 2012 at 22:45

498a final settlement

My wife filed 498a and after mediation , tomorrow is the final hearing in the magistrate court .Police have already filed the B report for the 498a and the case is going to get closed. I am supposed to give 10 lakhs as per the final settlement at family court but I could not gather that much for tomorrows hearing. I have 7 lakhs only.. What should I do ? I want to finish the case though.. Can I ask for time to give the rest of amount ?? any suggestions..

Amruth   17 February 2012 at 12:53

498a closure

My wife filed a false 498a case and after mediation and agreement for settlement we got divorce through mutual consent. As per the agreement she was supposed to help police file a B report in court and help me close the case. Police have filed a B report in Dec 2011 and still I do not know the progress of the case. My lawyer keeps on saying that the case has not come for hearing in court.I doubt my lawyer is working with her lawyer for some ulterior motives.

How should I find out the real situation in the case independently without my lawyer ?I want to finish this case off , so that I can settle down from all the tensions I had far past 6 months. Can you please guide me.

Anonymous   02 February 2012 at 10:22

Harrasment at workplace

Me and wife got divorced last decemeber but she continue troubling me in all possible ways. She has now given a complaint in local police station that somebody is calling her 100 times everyday and she doubt it could be me.

Police , instead of enquiring me , they called up my HR . I got a warning from HR saying that I should not trouble her but the matter of fact is that I dint even try to contact her or do anything. I am not able to live at peace ... I am very much troubled even after divorce for the sole intention of getting me fired from my job.

How should I approach this issue ? I need to make sure I take her legally and protect the dignity of life. Please help me experts.

Anonymous   29 December 2011 at 17:16

Lawyers bullying

I got my divorce 2 weeks before and I had paid my lawyer as and when he has asked. Now since the case is over by mutual consent after 3 years delay , he is asking for 50000Rs just like that. I will not be able to give such huge sums to him.. What options do I have ? He says unless I give him the money, he wont give me my divorce copy. how to deal with this unethical lawyer who is behind my money..

Anonymous   24 November 2011 at 15:35

Final settlement and divorce

My wife had filed a false FIR against me and my parents for dowry harrasment .During Police mediation we reached a settlement
of 20 lakhs ,so that police will not chargesheet me .Meanwhile in the family court we have agreed for mutual seperation and mentioned
that settlement amount in the agreement.

Her lawyer says that after we get the divorce , they will ask the police to file a B report and in that they would mention that
me and my parents are acquitted . They say that would be enough and now a days if we go to courts also , the judge is asking to
to file a B report and close the FIR rather quashing it in the high court.

Is this a correct approach or I am being conned once again by my greedy wife and her lawyer ? Please clarify.

Anonymous   06 October 2011 at 01:06

Compromise reached

My wife had filed a false 498a case on me and my parents and we have secured bail now. Police SI called for mediation and we have reached a s ettlement amount of 20 lacs , so t hat she withdraw all the cases.

WHat are the procedures should I follow now ?sec 498a is non compoundable offence.. so how to quash it .Should it be done in high court or sessions court ?WHen should I give the settlement money .Mean while police are always troubling me in my office and my peace is lost although I have settled the dispute with my wife...Please help me.

Anonymous   13 September 2011 at 10:58

Police intimidation

I have been slapped with false 498a and i have got anticipatory bail from high court. Police are now calling me for investigation and says that I should agree for divorce and give 20 lakhs to my wife or else they would implicate my parents and other relatives in charge sheet and all have to go to court . They say they would make the case so strong that I have to succumb at the end . I am really scared but dont want to meekly surrender to their pressure tactics.. what should i do legally and ethically to save myself ??

how long will it take for police to file the chargesheet ?Do I need to worry that they might get me to prison anytime soon for some other case ??? Please help me.

Anonymous   29 August 2011 at 23:20

Police mediation

My wife filed false Sec 498a on me and my family and we have got anticipatory bail. Now I got a call from the police station saying that my wife is ready for compromise and settlement and she would withdraw all the cases once the settlement is reached ? should I believe her or should I go legally contesting the FIR saying it is false ? My parents are really old and they cannot run around to courts in Bangalore. Can somebody suggest a best way around to come out of this mess.

Anonymous   20 August 2011 at 16:05

False 498a case

We were married 4 years ago and immediately after marriage I had arranged for my wife's visa and had taken her to UK.After 3 years we came back to India and due to some major misunderstandings she applied for divorce .I had applied for RCR a year ago..

Now after 4 years , since the divorce case is going very slow , my wife filed a FIR for dowry harrasement against me and my parents under sec 498a . I was taken directly from office to police station and harassed .. The police extracted huge money and let me go to apply for anticipatory bail.

My father is a cancer patient and my mother is a care giver and both are now dragged to this mess ..We have enough proofs in form of emails , fotos , letters and videos to prove that no torture of any sort was made..How should I move on this case from here? SHould I appeal in high court to quash the FIR or file more cases against my in laws for falsely torturing us.. Please guide me as I am struck alone and want to save my family .

Anonymous   04 August 2011 at 22:46

Police complaints

My wife wants more money as settlement and as I dint not agree for settlement, she is sending police to my workplace , house on regular basis from different police stations and they are calling me for inquiry .there is no case against me yet but they are threatening that they would put me behind bars if I dont agree to settlement. Our cases are running parallel y in court and my wife totally disregards it and follows the police route of harassment. I have had enough... I need to protect myself and give them what they deserve legally... can somebody help me out of this situation.