Hello Experts,
I had a home loan with a private bank, last year (Nov-2014) I paid the complete loan due amount and closed my home loan.
Bank has handed over the documents but they haven’t handed over my flat original sale deed document, these many months they are just pushing saying they are looking into it where it is misplaced.
It’s been a year, now they are asking for proof if I/Builder have submitted the original document during registration. If I understand it correctly no bank will give final DD to builder without taking over the original sale deed document. I also checked with Builder and he said Bank has not given any acknowledgment copy while receiving final DD.
I strongly feel they have misplaced this document and currently they are not even telling that they have lost the sale deed document, they also mentioning that they are not finding any entry in their records saying they received the original sale deed document after flat registration or while submitting final DD.
Currently I’m selling my flat and I need this document badly, can someone help me to understand below points:
- What steps should I take further?
- I/Builder do not have any proof saying original sale deed document was submitted to bank; do you think I need to approach consumer court?
Kindly guide me to drive this and resolve this at earliest.
Note: Currently I am not residing in India (Bangalore) to handle anything in person there; it has become real hard for me to handle this remotely.
Thanks in advance.
Ashok