LCI Learning

Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

BHASKARAN P NAIR (MANAGER [PERSONNEL])     06 November 2010

harrassment at work place

I am  a women  working in an Export Promotion Council sponsored by the Ministry of Textiles.

I have been working there for 25 years. The total no. of staff  are 10 comprising the Exe Director, Dy.Secretary, Admin. Officer, Accounts Officer, Assistants, Peons. etc.  The Council gets the money by way of Govt. grant and also thru subscripttions by Members of the Council.

The Admin. officer has a coterie of two Ladies, who are so close to him; their relations go beyond the "official" level and needs to be probed.

I am the Senior most employee of this Council.  The Adm department's work and the Admin officer's conducts need improvement and I being the Senior most, some times points out their lapses...etc.   This ofcourse is not liked by him or by the coterie.