Partha Chattopadhyay   30 May 2018 at 21:26

Sale proceeds from agricultural land in rural areas

Sold out an agricultural land in rural area. It is not considered as capital gain. While filling up ITR2 for efiling I am at a loss to find where in OS (income from other sources) sheet I am to include the amount received and where in EI (exempted income) sheet I am to include this amount for exemption. Seeking advice.

Sanjib Kar   29 May 2018 at 22:12

Stamp duty

What would be the stamp duty payable for a lease of 33 years for a school in Karnataka with a advance of 15 Lakhs and a monthly rent of 1 lakhs 20 thousand.

Nandukumar Kamat   28 May 2018 at 17:17

Tax audit applicability

Our Company Kadam Financial Pvt. Ltd.(NBFC) having total turnover of Rs. 140 lacs for the FY 2016-17 & 147 lacs for the FY 2017-18 needs to get its books audited u/s 44AB of the Act as turnover has exceeded Rs. 1 crore.
The all income as Divided income from Mutual Fund & Listed Company which is exempt u/s 10.

In above case the Tax Audits as per income tax act under section 44AB is applicable or not.

Please provide your reply in above matters .

NK

suresh   23 May 2018 at 15:33

House owner not giving rent receipt/pan

I was on rent 9000/- @ for last one year.He had taken 3 months rent in advance.I v intimated to him to leave before one month.So rest 18000/- is with him.Now he is telling not to return any money in the name of painting.But actually nothing happened to the wall.I told him U ask any mediator if he tells then i am ready to give.But he is reluctant becoz he knows the outcome.
Now what can i do against him.He is not giving any rent receipt nor his PAN.So can i intimate income tax dept reg him,not paying the tax.
and how can I claim my tax benefit.

Anonymous   19 May 2018 at 11:07

Payment under rule 12

I am a Mining(Sand) Lessee and the West Bengal State Govt. is the Lessor.

Earlier I used to pay ROYALTY, CESS AND TCS(Tax Collected at Source). But from FY 2017-18 the B.L. & L.R.O has started taking an additional PAYMENT UNDER RULE-12. The amount paid by me is 30% of the amount of Royalty I have paid.

1. What is the Payment Under Rule-12 ?
2. Whether this payment is adjustable in Income Tax Computation like TCS (Tax Collected at Source) or not ?

Sudhanshu mondal   15 May 2018 at 18:37

tax matter

Can a person know my all bank details ,FD and all investments in movable or immovable property by pan card number and Adhaar card number ?

Sudhanshu mondal   11 May 2018 at 23:25

tax evasion

I need a lawyer in tax matter....in district pratapgarh...uttar Pradesh.....plz contact me ASAP ...MY mob no. 8601600357

Sudhanshu mondal   11 May 2018 at 23:22

tax evasion

I need a lawyer in tax matter..in district pratapgarh...uttar Pradesh......my mob no. 8601600357

Ashok Kumar Sharma   03 May 2018 at 19:05

How is pl encashment taxable on retirement.

I have retired from PSU Bank job on 31.03.2018. Amount of PL Encashment has been paid/credited to my account on 03-04-2018. Is this amount taxable in the FY17-18 or FY18-19. However my Bank has deducted tax on this amount in FY17-18. Please clarify. Further my income-tax register include the amount of 240 privilege leaves encashment as "PL Retiree" in the salary of march 18 month whereas the amount has actually been paid in April 18 month. (Retirement date 31-03-2018). Priviledge leave upto 270 days can be accumulated by an employee during service period, out of which 240 is encashed on the date of superannuation/ retirement. I have retired on attaining superannuation age. Please clarify.

LAWYER ASSOCIATES   03 May 2018 at 11:26

Compensation for relinquishment of possession of land read

A person received Rs. 350000 for relinquishment of right of possession before sale of property. He is only having possession of piece of land not title. that person having possession from over 30 years. ITO has allegedly made addition of Rs. 350000 to the income of the person. Now the case is under appeal. What are the grounds for relief in that case.

Read more at: https://www.caclubindia.com/experts/compensation-for-relinquishment-of-possession-of-land--2652144.asp