I Had Purchased a vehicle and had got it transferred in my name at the RTO.The Insurance somehow was not transferred and the vehicle got stolen.
Please suggest a suitable order as the Insurance company is not ready to settle the claim as the policy was not transferred in my name.
Manoj Gupta
sir ,
i have one tubvell for the purpose of irrgation to their land .But for a one year my three brothers prohibit me to get my right to get to use the tubvell.
we are three sharers in this tubvell.
so pls tell me to get my share as become according to the value of the which is set to be on the basis of self-compromise
I want to get my share because they were qurrelled to me regulerly on the basis of to get my water share.
So now i leave to use this tubvell & my lend is has no water
If i go to police station or deputy commissner for this problem they deny to help me .
And one time they filed a charge under cr.p.c sec.107&151.
So pls ,pls pls,pls sir kindly tell me what i could do their against to get my value of price of tubwell as a metter of right .
Because tubvell was named registerd my grand-father..The conection of tubvell is not their named .
so pls guidence me on such right to get my money on the basis as it is settled by a arbitrator or any other basis of compromise.....
an expert opinion is following ......
You can go for an injunction suit(just as in the case of right of way)seeking restraint on the bjections raised by your brother. You can even demand partition.
But sir i wanted to get the my value as per total value of tubvell..
for exemple price rate of tubvell is 40,000.
so i want to get my part Rs.10,000.
so pls resovled this my problem
Sir this will happen if you dont disclose fact fuller. Try to call for a family meeting and settle before the elders amicably, if your brothers are not heeding the words of elders you can file a suit for injunction and prohibit them also from using the tubewell till the matter is settled that will bring your brothers to compromise table.
sir pls tell me in which court suit for injuntion shall be fieled &other details
Respected All,
Please guide me about grounds under sec 34 of Arbitration Act.
With Regards,
Amit Choubey
My husband has deposited a cheque of Rs. 2,500/- in Bank of Baroda Opera House, Mumbai branch on 07/02/2008 drawn on SBI, Mahad, Dist - Raigad PIN - 402301, distancing abt 150 km from Opera House. But till date that cheque is not cleared. Officer from Bank of Baroda, Opera House told us that they have sent the cheque for clearing on 08/02/2008 & now they can not do anything, we have to enquire abt this in SBI Mahad Branch.
We enquire abt this in SBI Mahad also but there wasn't good reply.
Wat can we do now? Is there any provision for clearing of outstation cheques. Can anyone pls provide me related information.
Thanks in Anticipation
sir ,
i have one tubvell for the purpose of irrgation to their land .But for a one year my three brothers prohibit me to get my right to get to use the tubvell.
so pls tell me to get my share as become according to the value of the which is set to be on the basis of self-compromise
I want to get my share because they were qurrelled to me regulerly on the basis of to get my water share.
If i go to police station or deputy commissner for this problem they deny to help me .
So pls ,pls pls,pls sir kindly tell me what i could do their against to get my value of price of tubwell as a metter of right .
Because tubvell was named registerd my grand-father..The conection of tubvell is not their named .
so pls guidence me on such right to get my money on the basis as it is settled by a arbitrator or any other basis of compromise.....
sir ,
sir ,
an expert opinion is following ......
You can go for an injunction suit(just as in the case of right of way)seeking restraint on the bjections raised by your brother. You can even demand partition.
But sir i wanted to get the my value as per total value of tubvell..
for exemple price rate of tubvell is 40,000.
so i want to get my part Rs.10,000.
so pls resovled this my problem
My husband has deposited a cheque of Rs. 2,500/- in Bank of Baroda Opera House, Mumbai branch on 07/02/2008 drawn on SBI, Mahad, Dist - Raigad PIN - 402301, distancing abt 150 km from Opera House. But till date that cheque is not cleared. Officer from Bank of Baroda, Opera House told us that they have sent the cheque for clearing on 08/02/2008 & now they can not do anything, we have to enquire abt this in SBI Mahad Branch.
We enquire abt this in SBI Mahad also but there wasn't good reply.
Wat can we do now? Is there any provision for clearing of outstation cheques. Can anyone pls provide me related information.
Thanks in Anticipation
Dear brother & sister advocates :
I filed a money suit against the principal borrower and three guarantors. The 1st defendant (prl. borrower) was represented by counsel and during pendency of suit, 1st def. died, but the said fact was never brought to the knowledge of either the plaintiff or the court (as per O22R10A) and the suit was decreed.
Basing on the decree, an EP was filed and in the said EP one of the guarantors filed an Application stating that the decree is a nullity because the suit has abated against all the defendants. This application has been dismissed and the matter has been carried in revision to the High Court and is pending.
What is the legal position :
In a money suit, does the death of the princiapal borrower remove the liability of the guarantors.
Kindly advise post haste and oblige.
D.R. VARMA, Advocate, drvarma1@rediffmail.com
bonafide CERTFICATE
my father was non himachali and my mother is from himachal.we are residing in himachal since 1992,
my schooling was from punjab and graduation from himachal,BUT RESIDING IN HIMACHAL SINCE MY BIRTH ON BORDER AREA
#I AM FACING DIFFICULTY TO GET BONAFIDE HIMACHALI.
# PATWARI IS SAYING THAT 25 YRS IS ESSENTIAL CONDITION FOR BONAFIDE HIMACHALI IAM RESIDING IN HIMACHAL SINCE MY BIRTH ON BORDER AREA IN H.P MY AGE IS 26YRS AND WHEN I TRY TO GET JOBS IN H.P THEY ASK FOR BONAFIDE CCERTIFICATE AND DUE TO UNAVAILABLITY OF IT I CANT GET JOBS IN H.P
#####NOW QUESTION IS THAT WHETHER THERE IS ANY ALTERNATIVE OF IT OR ANY RULE TO GET BONAFIDE ON THE BASIS THAT I AM RESING IN H.P
HELP ME ??????????????????????????????
????????????????????????????
????????????????????????/
??????????????????????