I am married Hindu woman staying in India. My name was changed after marriage from Miss A.B.C.(name, father's name & surname) to Mrs. X.Y.Z. (New name, husband's name & husband's surname ) Now I am asked to get court order for change of my name from ABC to XYZ by US authorities as I am applying for visa.
My Question is from where and under what provision in India, I can get court order for the name change?
Pl answer my query.
Sir,,
My question is can the defendant sale the disputed property if the property is registered by his name but in possession of the petitioner since last 22 years...
please mail me your advice at mail.g1411@gmail.com
I live in Delhi DDA built flat.I am an owner through a chain of Power Of Attorneys starting from the allottee of this flat.
Someone filed a RTI to know,that who is the current owner of this flat as well as the name of all the previous owners of this flat.
Strangely the PIO sent some clerk to my residence to know all this info from me instead of searching the Govt. records.
I returned that clerk empty handed and asked him to come with some official letter describing who needs this info from me,what is the purpose and what is the guarantee that the info given by me would not be misused ?
Now several questions are in my mind:---
Is this the way of getting info for replying an RTI ?
Can a PIO/or any other Govt. Official approach/force Public for getting info for replying RTI?
Is not there some thing fishy in this whole matter ?
Did I do the right move by not giving that clerk the info demanded by him,would not I be harassed by some Govt. Official for not giving them this info ?
Please guide.....
The existing complex nature of laws,acts and rules of Land reformations system,Land acquisition system need to be reformed and simplified for the better sake of human society. What about views of all other members of the Lawyers club?
SAMBHUNATH TIADI
MA,LLB,PGDHRM,DJMC,DBM
I am living at the property purchased by my grandfather in 1965 the said property was purchased in the name of my uncle
after my grandfather asked my father to live in that property in some ever at 1970
i have my name incorporated in Corporation record, but the unregistered agreement was purchased in the name of my uncle on 10rs stamp paper in 1965
can my uncle claim the property by producing this document
my grandfather wish to male a will at the age of 94 in this will deed ,can he mentioned about the ownerswhip of the property
the possession is with my father only
can my uncle prove the posssession of the property
my father and I am living in this property since 1970
please guide me about legaality of the property
bhalchandra p deshpande
I am still not clarified with the query that for filing rejoinder before District Court whether Rejoinder application to be made along with supportive affidavit
or Rejoinder affidavit is to be made and drawn up in the first person (in which every page is attested by oath commssioner)
In High court Rejoinder affidavit is only accepted and I am not sure about the District Court where petitioner is asked to file the rejoinder only rather than Rejoinder affidavit?
My father built a property from his own earnings in 1976 but included the name of my mother while registering the plot on which he built the house. The sanction plan as well azs the comletion certificate issued by MCD Delhi is in the joint name.
My father expired in 2005 and left a will registered with the registrar where in he declared that since he spent the entire amount in purchase of plot and the constructions thereon, he is the actual owner. HE HAD DECLARED THIS IN HIS INCOME TAX RETURN OF THE SPECIFIC YEAR IN WHICH THE HOUSE WAS CONSTRUCTED.
In his will he has left the property in the name of his three sons but has not included his daughter who is no more but has two living children. My father further declared that my mother can enjoy living in the house as she please as well as enjoy the rent of any portion which she has rented out.
My questions are:
1. Can my mother sell that property?
2. Would the children of my sister can claim their share in the property.
3. Should my mother make a will of this property?
4 What is the position of the will left by my father.
Please reply to vinodbajaj@in.com
I wish to give my flat to my aunt (younger sister of my father). Which option would be better so that my wife can not claim the property in any section in law. I have given another flat to my wife.
1. Gift deed
2. Release deed
3. Sale deed
Thanks in advance
Mukund
i have filed a Civil Suit for possession , which was decreed on 1997,time for taking possession through execution petition is barred now , my execution petition is time barred now because 12 years have been passed , what can i do for taking possession ,is there any relief in C.P.C. or other act , help me ,
open terrace
yes sir terrace belong to us its nt a common terrace, my flat is on top floor wth area of 1000 sqft out of which 500 is one bhk flat and othr 500 sqft is open terrace we have paid for terrace while purchasing flat and are also paying maintainance of flat as well open terrace , we r nt allowed to cover our private terrace becos society is nt giving permission saying it is open terrace inthe map of the building and hence we cant change or cover it.
now the concern is d flat exactly down is facing lickage problem due to open terrace and our construction is 18 yrs old so wann to knw who wil bear expenses? we r paying maintainance so should we contribute or not pls guide ?
waiting for ur reply.